A country-by-country resource for learning about culture, customs, history, and language worldwide. Consists of 175 Country Guides of 119 topics each.
• Students and teachers in academic institutions use Global Road Warrior to research issues in international & cross-cultural studies, international business, the social sciences, women’s studies, language studies, and study abroad programs.
• Student and adult library patrons use Global Road Warrior to get wide and deep coverage of difficult-to-find country information related to culture, business, travel, and local living.
• Clients of international relocation companies use Global Road Warrior to help adapt comfortably and quickly to their new settings.
• Global firms use the extensive business culture content of Global Road WarriorTM to help facilitate international business transactions.
• Government agencies of numerous countries use Global Road Warrior to help promote trade missions and as an aid in diplomatic negotiations.
Provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
Examines over 200 countries to document the myriad ways in which culture defines and separates the nations of the world as much as geographical borders do. Surveys each country's shared values, behaviors and cultural variations from foods and rituals to pastimes and arts.
The Country Studies Series presents a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world.
NationMaster is a vast compilation of data from such sources as the CIA World Factbook, UN, and OECD, with tools for graphically comparing national data.
Covers cultural groups in Asia, Europe, the Americas and Africa. Each volume is organized by continent, covering history, politics, customs, religion, education, human rights issues, teen life, and more.
Presents. . . information on 194 countries and dependencies from around the world. Entries discuss a variety of topics in detail, from banking and securities to climate, from government data to demographic statistics. Also includes biographical essays on national leaders.
Provides market research reports on dozens of international countries and industries. U.S. exporters can also use BuyUSA to match up with international business partners.
An analysis and visualization tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics. You can create your own queries; generate tables, charts, and maps. Examples of indicators: GDP; Exports of goods and services; Imports of goods and services; Population; Inflation, consumer prices; Foreign direct investment, net inflows, etc.
Features tax rates and information for 66 jurisdictions worldwide. Includes current rates for corporate income tax, domestic withholding tax, withholding tax on dividends, interest and royalties under tax treaties, value added tax/goods and services tax/sales tax and a five-year table of statutory corporate income tax rates for all DITS jurisdictions.
Provides international tax highlights for every country in their list, as well as longer taxation and investment guides for a select group of countries.
Provides objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement across numerous countries and selected cities, and serves as a guide for evaluating regulations that directly impact economic growth, downloading underlying laws, making cross-country comparisons, and identifying good practice reforms
Trade professionals at the U.S. Commercial Service, part of the U.S. Department of Commerce’s International Trade Administration, developed these Export Solutions to help U.S. exporters create successful international sales strategies. Learn about all aspects of exporting and world markets through these solutions.
Database of International Business Statistics (DIBS) contains a wealth of information on hundreds of economic, demographics, and business indicators. Provides research by country, trade bloc, economic classification, industry, and state. Only intended for research and academic use. NOTE: Access to data requires free registration.
Provides information about appearance, behavior, communication, etc. that is necessary when doing business in other countries. Also includes a brief description of the country's population, cultural heritage, language, and religion.
Provides information on nearly 1.8 million international companies, typically including product and service information, executives, revenues, and more. Kompass is aimed at professional buyers who deal directly with manufacturers, agents or distributors under standard business-to-business conditions. The database is searchable by country or region, product, or company name. Limited access available for free. Full access requires a subscription.
List of the most important online newspapers and other news sources in all countries in the world. All the newspapers focus on general news, politics, debate and economy and they are free to access online. The newspapers are chosen in order to give journalists, researchers, and others an overview of how the national media edit current topics.
A repository of information and resources for businesses that seek to conduct international trade. Includes tutorials on research markets, export strategy, rules of trade, financing exports, etc. Provides country profiles, trade leads, global projects, trade statistics, etc. Its Trade Library includes information on trade units and terms, international currency, languages, geography and travel, and legal information.
USITC DataWeb provides U.S. merchandise trade and tariff data in a user friendly web interface. Trade data for 1989 to the present are available on a monthly, quarterly, annual, or year-to-date basis and can be retrieved using a sophisticated querying tool with features such as user defined country and commodity groups.
Provides the latest developments in industrial innovation--product introductions, new materials & technologies, plant openings, enhanced manufacturing processes, and more. Also includes the latest trends in global markets, logistics, industrial tradeshows, and supplier sourcing.
Information on the only global international organization dealing with the rules of trade between nations, and helping the producers of goods and services, exporters and importers, conduct their business
Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life