LibGuides: Business & Leadership Research Guide (CAPS & GS): Journal Articles

Journal Articles

Linked below are selected online indexes/databases that may be good places to start your research:

EBSCO MegaFILE
The EBSCO MegaFILE covers a wide range of academic disciplines, with some information dating back to the 1800s. The MegaFILE indexes articles in magazines, journals, and newspapers, as well as some books and primary source documents. It also provides full text for nearly 12,000 publications and contains more than 84,000 biographies; 86,000 primary source documents; 10,000 company profiles; and an image collection of more than 107,000 photos, maps, and flags.
ProQuest One Business
Designed to help business researchers balance theoretical and practical learning, and acquire the research skills that will make them successful in their courses and careers, ProQuest One Business is a complete business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more.
Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier aims specifically at business schools and libraries, containing 2,966 full text scholarly journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and much more. Business Source Premier contains full text from the world's top business journals and is particularly strong in both management and marketing.
GreenFILE
Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
ProQuest Psychology Journals
Over 900 top psychology and related publications. Most full text.
PsycINFO
Provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Published by the APA.
SAGE Journals Online
Provides online access to the full text of more than 500 SAGE journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine. ***NOTE*** Full text access ends with 2022.
ScienceDirect
Science Direct is one of the largest collections of science, technology, medical, and leadership information.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals.

Social Science Research Network
This resource is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research, and is composed of a number of specialized networks in each of the social sciences.
For example: Accounting Research Network, Corporate Governance Network, Economics Research Network, Entrepreneurship Research & Policy Network, Financial Economics Network, Leadership Research Network, Management Research Network, Marketing Research Network, etc.
One can search the SSRN eLibrary Database as a whole; browse it by network, journal, or topic; or search within an individual network.
A personal User ID and Password will need to be set up.

Quick access to Harvard Business Review
Examples of other journals in the fields of Business & Economics
(e.g., Journal of Business Ethics, Journal of Marketing, Journal of Accounting and Economics)
Examples of journals in the fields of Leadership & Strategic Management
(e.g., Leadership Quarterly, Strategic Organization, Journal of Leadership & Organizational Studies)

Learn more about advanced searching

Locating Full Text Articles

Finding Specific Journals

Place a search for the title of the journal (e.g., Leadership Quarterly).

The result will tell you if the Bethel University Library subscribes to that journal, and in what format (e.g., online, print).

Finding Empirical Research Articles

Journals with a Christian and/or Ethical Worldview

Check out these selected titles:

LibKey Nomad

LibKey Nomad is a browser extension for Google Chrome, Brave, Edge, Vivaldi, Safari, and Firefox that provides instant links to full text content as you do research on the web. Nomad works with your library to figure out the fastest path to content across thousands of publisher websites. Special enhancement is also performed in-line on sites like PubMed and Wikipedia.

Installing LibKey Nomad

LibKey Nomad in Action

Google Scholar

Google Scholar is a simple way to search for scholarly literature. You can search across many disciplines and sources--articles, theses, books, abstracts, and court opinions--from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other websites.

Connecting Google Scholar to Bethel Library Resources