LibSearch
LibSearch gathers together information about all types of library materials from Bethel and our partner libraries. Some items are physically on our library shelves, while others can be accessed online with just a few clicks. LibSearch is a great place to start searching because it includes the broadest range of materials.
Logging in with your Bethel credentials to LibSearch also allows you access to unique benefits, including instant renewal of materials you have checked out, options to save items or searches to revisit later, or the ability to request books and articles from other libraries through interlibrary loan.
Want to check out something from the library? Bring your Bethel ID (it's also your library card) and get started. Qualifying students, faculty, and staff can have physical items mailed to their home address or delivered to the Anderson Center. The library covers the cost of mailing materials to faculty. The faculty member is responsible for the cost of return postage.
Articles and book chapters requested through interlibrary loan are usually delivered by email in 24 hours.
Library Databases
The library subscribes to over 100 databases that include articles from journals, newspapers, magazines, encyclopedias, and other scholarly sources gathered together by subjects and disciplines.
Off-campus? You'll simply login with your Bethel account as the database is opening.
To find the best databases for a specific subject, use the Best Bets drop-down near the bottom of the library homepage.
To find a specific database, search by name near the bottom of the library homepage.
Other Research & Teaching Resources
LibKey Nomad
LibKey Nomad is a browser extension for Google Chrome, Brave, Edge, Vivaldi, Safari, and Firefox that provides instant links to full text content as you do research on the web. Nomad works with your library to figure out the fastest path to content across thousands of publisher websites. Special enhancement is also performed in-line on sites like PubMed and Wikipedia.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar is a simple way to search for scholarly literature. You can search across many disciplines and sources--articles, theses, books, abstracts, and court opinions--from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other websites.
This work is licensed under CC BY-NC 4.0
