LibGuides: Databases and Sources By Subject: Psychology & Counseling

Complete List of Databases

Select a letter to view a listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Research Guides

Marriage and Family Therapy - Seminary
by Sandra Oslund Last Updated Feb 26, 2024 91 views this year
Psychology Research
by Lyndi Finifrock Fabbrini Last Updated Feb 26, 2024 136 views this year
Statistical Resources
by Lyndi Finifrock Fabbrini Last Updated Dec 19, 2023 57 views this year

Questions?

Rhonda Gilbraith

Email Me

Contact:

University Library
HC315

651-638-6221

Subjects: Contemporary Issues, Education

Databases for this Subject

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Published by the APA.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier is a large scholarly, multi-disciplinary, full-text database that provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study--including the social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus offers broad coverage of scientific, technical, medical, and social sciences literature, including 100% Medline title coverage.
ProQuest Psychology Journals This link opens in a new window
Over 900 top psychology and related publications. Most full text.
PsycTESTS This link opens in a new window
Includes thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching. Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA).
ERIC (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Published by the Dept of Education, this database indexes articles (EJ#), books, theses, and documents (ED#) on all topics related to education. Start here first for all your education related research. For tips on how to search ERIC more effectively, consult this guide.
PEP Web: Psychoanalytic Electronic Publishing This link opens in a new window
PEP is a digital archive of many of the major works of psychoanalysis.The Archive spans 120 years, from 1871 to 2005. You may freely browse the archive and access lists of texts and abstracts, although you require a subscription to read complete texts online.