BIO128/BIO399/ENS399

Covers environmental health topics including air/water pollution, healthy places, and links to morbidity reports/statistics.

Offers free lesson plans and evaluations of K-12 textbooks for scientific accuracy.

Contains information for casual readers as well as full text or abstracts from major reports.

Includes information on plants and animals, invasive species, Minnesota ecosystems, and more.

Provides facts about environment-related diseases and health risks, news and events, the National Toxicology Program, and much more.

Features the full text of approximately 600 Congressional Research Service Reports dealing with environmental issues. These are non-technical reports on such topics as pollution, biodiversity, population, and climate.

Contains authoritative conservation information on more than 50,000 plants, animals, and ecological communities of the United States and Canada. NatureServe provides in-depth information on rare and endangered species as well as common plants and animals.

Provided links to data and information on the nation's biological resources, particularly endangered species until it closed on September 30, 2012 due to elimination of funding from the Federal Budget. A list of resources that were closed or are continuing with other institutions is included within this guide at the link above.

Open CRS is searchable archive of congressional research reports that were published by the Congressional Research Service (CRS), a service provided by the Library of Congress to legislators needing background information on subjects of all kinds. The reports are not limited to the topics of biology or environmental science, but the archive does contain a great deal of research on these subjects, environmental science in particular, as congress is often dealing with research on climate change and the impact of industry and development on the environment as it develops legislation related to these issues.

Provides the most up-do-date information about the status of threatened and endangered animals.

Features global news, emerging environmental problems, global environmental assessments, and climate data.

Science & Technology tab includes information on research programs, grants information, environmental databases, software download files, and technical documents.