Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Which are the EBSCOhost Databases?
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is a large scholarly, multi-disciplinary, full-text database that provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study--including the social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc.
A searchable electronic database containing detailed summaries of publications about older adults and aging, including books, journal and magazine articles, research reports, and videos.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals.
Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier aims specifically at business schools and libraries, containing 2,966 full text scholarly journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and much more. Business Source Premier contains full text from the world's top business journals and is particularly strong in both management and marketing.
Christian Periodical Index
Provides access to articles and reviews written from an evangelical Christian perspective or of interest to the evangelical community. CPI currently indexes over 130 selected publications from the broad spectrum of knowledge including religion, science, literature, medicine, music, philosophy, history, sociology, nursing, and education. Coverage is representative of the major doctrinal positions within evangelical Christianity
A large research database for nursing and allied health literature. Lots of full text, cited reference lists, author affiliation info, evidence-based care sheets, and more.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Communication & Mass Media Complete, like Communication & Mass Media Index, provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media.
The EBSCO MegaFILE covers a wide range of academic disciplines, with some information dating back to the 1800s. The MegaFILE indexes articles in magazines, journals, and newspapers, as well as some books and primary source documents. It also provides full text for nearly 12,000 publications and contains more than 84,000 biographies; 86,000 primary source documents; 10,000 company profiles; and an image collection of more than 107,000 photos, maps, and flags.
Indexes articles (EJ#) and documents (ED#) on all topics related to education. Most documents from 1996 to the present are available online. Start here first for all your education related research.
Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Offers a large collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books and other highly-regarded sources from the world's leading publishers. Covering virtually every general interest subject area, it also includes an extensive collection of photos, maps and flags.
New Testament Abstracts
The database features indexing and abstracts for journal articles and books related to New Testament studies.
Old Testament Abstracts
The database features indexing and abstracts for journal articles and books related to Old Testament studies. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology and much more.
Provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Published by the APA.
Includes thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching. Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA).
Regional Business News
Supplemental database for customers of Business Source Premier. With daily updates, Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text for regional business publications (including titles from Crain Communications). Regional Business News has full text for more than 60 resources.
Creating Links in EBSCOhost Databases
- Click on the hyperlinked title of the article on your search results page
- On the right side of the page with the full citation, click on the Permalink button:
- Copy and paste this URL