eBooks at Bethel University

LibSearch

• Place a search for a topic or a specific title
• When the list of results appears, narrow your search:
  • Under Resource Type, click on Books
  • Under Show Only, click on Available Online
• Locate a title in the list of results
  • Click on Available Online
  • Sign-in to your LibSearch account
  • Under Online Availability, click on the name of the database to view the eBook

Bethel University Library Webpage

• Via Find Something Specific

  • Click on eBooks
  • Choose one or more of the following options:
    • Locate the LibSearch search box and place a search
    • Locate the How-to Find Specific eBooks section, and select one of the options:
      • eCommentaries
      • Bible eReference
      • eReference

• Locate the eBook Collections section, and select one of the options:
  • Ebook Central
  • EBSCO eBooks
  • SpringerLink eBooks
  • All eBook Collections
  • eBook Websites

• Via databases containing eBook collections

  • Locate the Research Databases section
  • Click on the first letter of the name of the database or eBook collection site (e.g., G)
  • Locate and click on name of the database/site (e.g.,  Gale Virtual Reference Library)
  • Place a search for a topic or a specific title
    • Or if the database immediately displays a list of titles, scroll through the list
  • When the list of results appears, select a title to view
  • Click on the link to display the eBook  (e.g., Encyclopedia of Business and Finance)

NOTE:  When off campus, you will need to login with your Bethel username and password to access eBooks