It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PubMed MEDLINEThis link opens in a new windowPubMed, a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine, contains over 17 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals. Coverage goes back to the 1950s. PubMed also includes links to full-text articles and MeSH subject headings.
ScienceDirect JournalsThis link opens in a new windowScience Direct is one of the largest collections (2 million articles and 40 million abstracts) of science, technology, and medical information.
ScopusThis link opens in a new windowScopus offers broad coverage of scientific, technical, medical, and social sciences literature, including 100% Medline title coverage.
Top Medical Journals
While databases cast a wide net across many publications, these links will take you directly to a search in an individual journal. Sometimes, this can be a useful way to search if you know that a journal covers the exact area you're focusing on.
JAAPA supports the ongoing education and advancement of physician associates/physician assistants (PAs) by publishing current information and research on clinical, health policy, and professional issues. Bethel's access is from 2009 to 2013.
JPAE is dedicated to advancing physician assistant (PA) education by publishing ethically produced, scholarly manuscripts germane to PA educators and by providing a forum for the sharing of ideas and innovations that will enhance the education of PA students. Bethel's access is from 2006 to 2014.