Databases and Sources By Subject

Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.

An independent publishing house committed to providing immediate free access to peer-reviewed biomedical research.

A large research database for nursing and allied health literature. Lots of full text, cited reference lists, author affiliation info, evidence-based care sheets, and more.

A comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. Consumer Health Complete provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. In addition, Consumer Health Complete includes the Clinical Reference System and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs.

Covers physical education curricula, sports medicine, dance and more. Includes sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, and sport sociology/psychology.

PubMed, a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine, contains over 17 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals. Coverage goes back to the 1950s. PubMed also includes links to full-text articles and MeSH subject headings.

Scopus offers broad coverage of scientific, technical, medical, and social sciences literature, including 100% Medline title coverage.