LibGuides: Databases and Sources By Subject: History

Complete List of Databases

Select a letter to view a listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Church History - Seminary
by Sandra Oslund Last Updated Dec 10, 2024 24 views this year
Country Information
by Rhonda Gilbraith Last Updated Dec 10, 2024 90 views this year
HIST 200L American Civilization
by Rebekah Bain Last Updated Dec 19, 2024 36 views this year
History Research Guide
by Rebekah Bain Last Updated Dec 10, 2024 308 views this year
US Dakota War of 1862
by Rebekah Bain Last Updated Nov 15, 2023 94 views this year

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier is a large scholarly, multi-disciplinary, full-text database that provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study--including the social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc.
African American Registry This link opens in a new window
The African American Registry® is a calendar-based series of Black American accomplishments from before the Mayflower to the present. The Registry communicates the message that African American Contributions are American Contributions!
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Contains numerous reference titles--encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, guides, etc.--in many subjects.

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
The Master Academic collection offers 12,500 full-length, curriculum-focused, streaming videos grouped into prearranged subject-specific categories: Humanities & Social Sciences; Business & Economics; Science & Mathematics; and Health & Medicine. Unlimited access and use from any location.
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
The Gale Virtual Reference Library accesses a wealth of reference titles dealing with education, history, medicine, multicultural studies, religion, science, and social science.
govinfo This link opens in a new window
Provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
Historical New York Times (1851-Current File) This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR provides full-text articles from a wide variety of scholarly journals. Coverage ranges from the 1890s (in select journals) to four years prior to the current year.
Making of America Journals (Michigan) This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE represents online access to over 300 high-quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals.
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to the full text of more than 500 SAGE journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine. ***NOTE*** Full text access ends with 2022.

Ask the Librarian who works with this subject:

Earleen Warner, MALS
Reference/Instruction Librarian
Liaison to CAS History Department
Bethel University Library
651.635.8750
e-warner@bethel.edu