Skip to Main Content

Christian Ministries (CAPS)

Online Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

The Cambridge Dictionary of Christian Theology by Ian A. McFarland (Editor); Karen Kilby (Editor); Iain R. Torrance (Editor); David A. S. Fergusson (Editor)
ISBN: 9780521880923
Publication Date: 2011-02-24
The Concise Oxford Dictionary of World Religions by John Bowker
ISBN: 9780198610533
Publication Date: 2005-06-02
Dictionary of Feminist Theology by Bertrand Russell
ISBN: 9780664229238
Publication Date: 2004-01-01
Encyclopedia of Ancient Christianity by Angelo Di Berardino (General Editor)
ISBN: 9780830829439
Publication Date: 2014
The Encyclopedia of Christianity by Erwin Fahlbusch (Editor); Geoffrey W. Bromiley (Editor); David B. Barrett (Editor)
ISBN: 9780802824134
Publication Date: 1998-11-01
Encyclopedia of Fundamentalism by Brenda E. Brasher (Editor)
ISBN: 9780415922449
Publication Date: 2001-10-19
Encyclopedia of Martin Luther and the Reformation by Mark A. Lamport (Editor); Bruce Gordon (Foreword by); Martin E. Marty (Introduction by)
ISBN: 9781442271586
Publication Date: 2017-08-31
Encyclopedia of Protestantism by J. Gordon Melton
ISBN: 0816054568
Publication Date: 2005-05-01
Encyclopedia of Religion by Lindsay Jones
ISBN: 0028657330
Publication Date: 2004-12-17
Evangelical Dictionary of Theology by Daniel J. Treier (Editor); Walter A. Elwell (Editor)
ISBN: 9780801039461
Publication Date: 2017-11-07
Global Dictionary of Theology by William A. Dyrness (Editor); Veli-Matti Kärkkäinen (Editor); Simon Chan (Associate Editor); Juan F. Martinez (Associate Editor)
ISBN: 9780830824540
Publication Date: 2008-11-10
New Catholic Encyclopedia by Catholic University of America Staff (Contribution by)
ISBN: 0787640042
Publication Date: 2002-09-13
New Dictionary of Christian Ethics and Pastoral Theology by David J. Atkinson; David F. Field (Editor); Arthur F. Holmes (Editor); Oliver O'Donovan (Editor)
ISBN: 0830814086
Publication Date: 1995-01-27
New Dictionary of Theology by Martin Davie; Tim Grass; Stephen R. Holmes (Editor); John McDowell (Editor); T. A. Noble (Editor); David Emmanuel Singh (Consultant Editor); Kevin J. Vanhoozer (Consultant Editor)
ISBN: 9780830824557
Publication Date: 2016-04-27
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Martin Luther by Derek R. Nelson (Editor-In-Chief); Paul R. Hinlicky (Editor-In-Chief)
ISBN: 9780190461843
Publication Date: 2017-07-11
The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Bible and Theology by Samuel E. Balentine
ISBN: 9780199858699
Publication Date: 2015-04-01
Pocket Dictionary of Ethics by Stanley J. Grenz; Jay T. Smith
ISBN: 083081468X
Publication Date: 2003-08-01
Sacramentum Mundi Online by Karl Rahner, editor
ISBN: 0223976830
Publication Date: 1968-1970
The Westminster Dictionary of Christian Ethics by James Childress; John Macquarrie (Editor)
ISBN: 9780664227678
Publication Date: 1986-01-01
The Westminster Dictionary of Theological Terms, Second Edition by Donald K. McKim
ISBN: 9780664238353
Publication Date: 2014-04-21

Online Handbooks

The Blackwell Companion to Christian Ethics by Stanley Hauerwas (Editor); Samuel Wells (Editor)
ISBN: 9781444331349
Publication Date: 2011-06-07
The Oxford Handbook of African American Theology by Anthony B. Pinn (Editor); Katie G. Cannon (Editor)
ISBN: 9780199755653
Publication Date: 2014-08-01
The Oxford Handbook of Christology by Francesca Aran Murphy (Editor)
ISBN: 9780199641901
Publication Date: 2015-11-30
This book has forty chapters each written by a scholar with expertise on the person and work of Christ.
The Oxford Handbook of Eschatology by Jerry L. Walls
ISBN: 9780199735884
Publication Date: 2010-04-16
The Oxford Handbook of Evangelical Theology by Gerald R. McDermott (Editor)
ISBN: 9780199335992
Publication Date: 2013-11-01
The Oxford Handbook of Feminist Theology by Mary McClintock Fulkerson (Editor); Sheila Briggs (Editor)
ISBN: 9780199677979
Publication Date: 2014-01-28
The Oxford Handbook of Kierkegaard by John Lippitt; George Pattison (Editor)
ISBN: 9780199601301
Publication Date: 2013-04-05
The Oxford Handbook of Martin Luther's Theology by Robert Kolb (Editor); Irene Dingel (Editor); Lubomir Batka (Editor)
ISBN: 9780199604708
Publication Date: 2014-06-24
The Oxford Handbook of Methodist Studies by William J. Abraham (Editor); James E. Kirby (Editor)
ISBN: 9780199696116
Publication Date: 2011-11-15
The Oxford Handbook of Millennialism by Catherine Wessinger (Editor)
ISBN: 9780195301052
Publication Date: 2011-10-17
The Oxford Handbook of Natural Theology by Russell Re Manning; John Hedley Brooke (As told to); Fraser Watts (As told to)
ISBN: 9780198709787
Publication Date: 2015-03-15
The Oxford Handbook of New Religious Movements by James R. Lewis (Editor)
ISBN: 9780195149869
Publication Date: 2003-12-11
The Oxford Handbook of Philosophical Theology by Thomas P. Flint (Editor); Michael Rea (Editor)
ISBN: 9780199289202
Publication Date: 2009-04-25
The Oxford Handbook of Religion and Science by Philip Clayton (Editor); Zachary Simpson
ISBN: 9780199279272
Publication Date: 2006-12-28
The Oxford Handbook of Systematic Theology by John Webster (Editor); Kathryn Tanner (Editor); Iain Torrance (Editor)
ISBN: 9780199569649
Publication Date: 2009-11-09
The Oxford Handbook of Theological Ethics by Gilbert Meilaender (Editor); William Werpehowski (Editor)
ISBN: 9780199227228
Publication Date: 2007-09-27
The Oxford Handbook of Theology and Modern European Thought by Nicholas Adams (Editor); George Pattison (Editor); Graham Ward
ISBN: 9780199601998
Publication Date: 2013-05-05
The Oxford Handbook of the Trinity by Gilles Emery (Editor); Matthew Levering (Editor)
ISBN: 9780198712138
Publication Date: 2014-09-03
The Wiley Blackwell Companion to Latino/a Theology by Orlando O. Espin
ISBN: 9781118718667
Publication Date: 2015-09-08