Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Bethel University Library

Persistent Links: Finding Articles Online

Journal Search

Wondering if Bethel has access to a specific journal or newspaper? 

Check here by typing the name of the journal: 

Found in the database in which you are searching

Many research databases provide the full text of articles along with the article's citation. It is usually available in PDF and/or HTML format.

Just click on PDF Full Text, HTML Full Text, Linked Full Text, or other similar phrase to display the article. Then you can choose to print and/or save the article.

NOTE: You will need to be logged into your Bethel account in order to view the full text of articles

Links to Full Text in a journal article database

Full Text Article

Found in a database OTHER THAN the one in which you are searching

If the article is not full text in the research database in which you are searching, you can check to see if it is full text in another database to which the Bethel University Library subscribes by clicking on the Check for Full Text  or  Find It link.

Check for Full Text in journal article record

If the article is indeed full text in another database, the linking program may bring you to the PDF of the article either via

  • The LibKey tool

LibKey journal tool

OR

  • LibSearch where you can click on a the title of a database in which the article is found

LibSearch article record