Finding Resources
Often the best place to start your research is Libsearch. Use the search box below to help you find articles, books, videos, and more.
*Remember that identifying your research question's main facets or key concepts and brainstorming keywords can be useful as you begin the research process.
Items not held in the Bethel University Library or other member libraries can be found and requested via LibSearch by using the Search Beyond Partner Libraries link at the top of your search results. More details about this process may be found here.
Article Database
Are you interested in searching more specifically for an art-related article? The databases below are the most likely to interest you.
Academic Search Premier is a large scholarly, multi-disciplinary database that provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study--including the social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc.
Project MUSE provides online access to over 300 high-quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals. Also has 6500+ eBooks.
LibKey Nomad
LibKey Nomad is a browser extension for Google Chrome, Brave, Edge, Vivaldi, Safari, and Firefox that provides instant links to full text content as you do research on the web. Nomad works with your library to figure out the fastest path to content across thousands of publisher websites. Special enhancement is also performed in-line on sites like PubMed and Wikipedia.
Google Scholar
In addition to our scholarly database subscriptions, you might try Google Scholar. Use this link to set up your account so you are linked to Bethel full-text articles.
This work is licensed under CC BY-NC 4.0
