LibGuides: Education Doctorate: Articles & Journals

Find Articles & Journals

The databases listed here are among the most commonly used in education-related research. If your research interest takes you outside of the disciplines represented in this list, find many other options, grouped by subject, here.

ERIC (EBSCOhost)
Published by the Dept of Education, this database indexes articles (EJ#), books, theses, and documents (ED#) on all topics related to education. Start here first for all your education related research. For tips on how to search ERIC more effectively, consult this guide.
PsycINFO
Provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Published by the APA.
ProQuest Social Sciences
Searches several Proquest Social Science databases concurrently. Subject coverage includes Education, Psychology, Social Services and Sociology.
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is a large scholarly, multi-disciplinary database that provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study--including the social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc.
Scopus
Scopus offers broad coverage of scientific, technical, medical, and social sciences literature, including 100% Medline title coverage.
Sports Medicine & Education Index
Covers physical education curricula, sports medicine, dance and more. Includes sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training, and sport sociology/psychology.

LibKey Nomad

LibKey Nomad

LibKey Nomad is a browser extension for Google Chrome, Brave, Edge, Vivaldi, Safari, and Firefox that provides instant links to full text content as you do research on the web. Nomad works with your library to figure out the fastest path to content across thousands of publisher websites. Special enhancement is also performed in-line on sites like PubMed and Wikipedia.

Installing LibKey Nomad

LibKey Nomad in Action

Connect Google Scholar to Bethel Library Resources

Click on the three lines in the upper left corner

Click on Settings

Go to Library Links
- Search for Bethel University
- Check the box next to Bethel University - Get It@Bethel Library
- Save your selection

Now when you search in Google Scholar, if the library has an article, a link saying Get It@Bethel Library will show up on the right side of the results.

Browse Education Journals

For more help. . .