Skip to main content

Bethel Libraries

eBooks at Bethel University

Accessing eBooks at Bethel University

Viewing & Downloading eBooks

Since the eBooks to which the Bethel Libraries subscribe are hosted by a variety of vendors, they often have different methods of viewing and downloading.

Check out the tips below to facilitate your eBook use:

ACLS Humanities E-Book

ACLS Humanities E-Book is an online collection of nearly 4,700 books of high quality in the humanities

Bloomsbury T&T Clark Biblical Studies eBook Collection

Bloomsbury T&T Clark Biblical Studies eBook Collection consists of around 70 titles from Bloomsbury's prestigious T&T Clark imprint. The titles include the latest volumes in the long-running series The Library of Hebrew/Old Testament Studies and T&T Clark International Theological Commentary.

Business Expert Press eBooks

The Business Expert Press eBooks collection contains practical, concise eBooks covering specific areas of business, including supply and operations management, international business, social media, finance, accounting, public relations, and marketing strategy
 

Ebook Central Academic Complete

Ebook Central Academic Complete provides access to a collection of eBooks in all academic subject areas

Ebooks Minnesota

Ebooks Minnesota is a collection featuring content from Minnesota's independent publishers

An online eBook collection for all Minnesotans. The collection covers a wide variety of subjects for readers of all ages, and features content from Minnesota's independent publishers, including some of our best literature and nonfiction.
 
Ebooks Minnesota is a joint project of Minitex and the Minnesota Department of Education, State Library Services. The collection was made possible in part by funding from the Minnesota Department of Education through a grant from the Institute of Museum and Library Services.

EBSCOhost eBooks Collection

Oxford Handbooks Online

  • Oxford Handbooks Online - Psychology provides access to over 160 handbooks in areas of psychology such as clinical psychology, cognitive and behavioral therapies, counseling psychology, etc.
     
  • Oxford Handbooks Online - Religion provides access to over 50 handbooks on topics such as Biblical narrative, Biblical studies, Christology, early Christian studies, eschatology, evangelical theology, global religions, new religious movements, religion and science, religion and the arts, systematic theology, etc.

Palgrave Connect

Project MUSE eBook Collection

Project MUSE eBook Collection covers a variety of areas of research such as the social sciences, history, area and ethnic studies, literature, writing, religion, science, technology, mathematics, film, theatre, performing arts, education, medicine and health, etc.

Reference eBooks Collections

The Bethel Libraries subscribe to databases that index hundreds of online encyclopedias and dictionaries on a wide variety of subjects.  These databases allow you to browse for entire eBooks as well as place searches for entries within each eBook:

SpringerLink

SpringerLink provides access to a collections of eBooks covering behavioral sciences & psychology, medicine, business & management, and social sciences