Skip to main content
Bethel University Library
Search this Guide
Physics Research: Articles
Books & eBooks
Bethel Physics Department
Popular press journal.
Condensed Matter Physics
online journal, from 1998 and some earlier volumes to 1993.
High Wire Press
Division of Stanford University Libraries, almost 2 million articles are free.
Mathematical Physics Electronic Journal
Issues date back to 1995.
Scientific open access journals that allow authors to update their articles to incorporate the latest developments in the field.
Databases for Physics
Academic OneFile Select
Academic Onefile Select is a database for research in all the academic disciplines. It offers balanced coverage of academic concentrations ranging from advertising and microbiology to history and women's studies. Formerly known as Expanded Academic.
General Science Collection
Provides researchers with the information needed to stay current on the latest scientific developments -- including such topics as particle physics, advanced mathematics, and nanotechnology.
Offers access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.
The Optical Society of America's online library for OSA flagship journals and for partnered and copublished journals.
PROLA - Physical Review Online Archive
The online archive of the backfiles of the American Physical Society Journals. Content extends to within 2 years of the present.
Science Direct is one of the largest collections (2 million articles and 40 million abstracts) of science, technology, and medical information.
Scopus offers broad coverage of scientific, technical, medical, and social sciences literature, including 100% Medline title coverage.
Having trouble using Scopus? Let this new guide clarify the details.
Dec 7, 2019 1:45 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Physics & Math