Provides ~ 68,000+ streaming videos spanning most subject areas and many genres, including documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs and newsreels, demonstrations, and raw footage.
This Master Academic collection offers full-length, curriculum-focused, streaming videos grouped into prearranged subject-specific categories. Unlimited access and use from any location.
Kanopy has more than 26,000 films in its collection - including leading producers such as Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, New Day Films, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, PBS, BBC, First Run Features, The Video Project, Media Education Foundation, Documentary Education Resources - on every topic imaginable.
Kanopy Changes: Due to rising costs, we need to prioritize curricular over recreational use of this collection. If you find that a video you want is not immediately accessible, please fill out the form provided to express your interest. Someone will be in touch with you shortly to gather additional information.
You can easily share films, create clips or teaching playlists, and embed them into the course system. Most films have closed captions and transcripts.
Index to and growing database of 5000+ full text, audio and video (streaming) versions of public speeches, sermons, legal proceedings, lectures, debates, interviews, other recorded media events, and a declaration or two. Developed and maintained by University of Texas at Tyler.
The DPLA offers a single point of access to millions of items—photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images, and more—from libraries, archives, and museums around the United States. Users can browse and search the DPLA’s collections by timeline, map, format, and topic.
The Cold War, Prohibition, the Gold Rush, the Space Race. Every part of life can be traced to our history, but how well do we really know the stories that made America? These podcasts take one to the events, the times, and the people that shaped our nation. They show how our history affected them, their families, and how it affects us today. From Wondery, the network behind Tides Of History, History Unplugged, and Fall Of Rome.
