Bethel Library Services and Resources for Online Seminary Students

All Databases

A to Z list of all Bethel Library databases

LibKey Nomad is a browser extension for Google Chrome, Brave, Edge, Vivaldi, Safari, and Firefox that provides instant links to full text content as you do research on the web. Nomad works with your library to figure out the fastest path to content across thousands of publisher websites. Special enhancement is also performed in-line on sites like PubMed and Wikipedia.

Installing LibKey Nomad

LibKey Nomad in Action

You may use LibSearch to request books and journals articles that are not available online. 

• Books
  • Search for the item you are looking for in LibSearch.
  • If the book is available at the Bethel Library, use the Request from a Bethel Library link to place a request. You may request Personal Delivery to your home address.
  • If the book is not available at Bethel, use the Get It button to get a physical copy. You may request Personal Delivery to your home address.
  • If you need just one chapter of the book, use the Get It button to get a digital copy of the chapter. The chapter will be delivered to your LibSearch account as a PDF file.
  • If you don't see the item you need in your search results, use the search beyond Partner Libraries link above the search results to search other libraries who could share with us. When you find the item, use the Get It button to get a physical copy. You may request Personal Delivery to your home address.
  • If you can't find the item after expanding your search, use the Still didn't find what you need? Click here to send a request link above the search results to place a request via a blank form.
• Articles
  • Search LibSearch or the subject databases to find articles.
  • When you locate the article you need, check to see if it's available online. If you are in one of the databases, click on the PDF Full Text link or use the Check for full text link.
  • If the article isn't available online, use the Get It button to get a digital copy of the article. The article will be delivered to your LibSearch account as a PDF file.
  • If you can't find the item after expanding your search, use the Still didn't find what you need? Click here to send a request link above the search results in LibSearch to place a request via a blank form.