Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Bethel University Library

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Spans over 86 volumes and is one of the most trusted and long-running scholarly commentaries series for Biblical Studies scholars. Drawing from the wisdom and resources of Protestant, Catholic, and Jewish scholars from around the world, they include a book-by-book translation and exegesis of the Hebrew Bible, the New Testament, and the Apocrypha to make available all the significant historical and linguistic knowledge which bears on the interpretation of the Bible.
New
The Anchor Yale Bible Dictionary is a six-volume dictionary of the Bible offering up-to-date and comprehensive treatment of biblical subjects and topics.
New
The experience and impact of African Americans as recorded by the news media. This primary source collection offers an expansive window into centuries of African American history, culture and daily lifeā€”as well as the ways the dominant culture has portrayed and perceived people of African descent.
New
More than 1,200 PBS videos covering a wide range of subjects, from science to history, art to Shakespeare, diversity to business & economics.
New
Designed to help business researchers balance theoretical and practical learning, and acquire the research skills that will make them successful in their courses and careers, ProQuest One Business is a complete business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more.
New
Social Explorer provides thousands of interactive data maps going back to 1790, using data indicators across demography, economy, health, education, religion, crime and more. Examine this wealth of information at many geographic levels: national, state, county, ZIP, neighborhood and more. All data are curated, organized and processed for ease of use.
New
Watch 1,400+ classroom videos filmed in classrooms around the world, designed to model best practices.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...