LibGuides: Country Information: Books & Articles

Search for books and ebooks in LibSearch

Scholarly Articles

Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is a large scholarly, multi-disciplinary database that provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study--including the social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc.
JSTOR
JSTOR provides full-text articles from a wide variety of scholarly journals. Coverage ranges from the 1890s (in select journals) to four years prior to the current year. Also has more than 13,000 open access (OA) books.
MasterFILE Complete
Offers a large collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books and other highly-regarded sources from the world's leading publishers. Covering virtually every general interest subject area, it also includes an extensive collection of photos, maps and flags.

Muse: Scholarly Journals
Much like JSTOR, but with coverage for most recent years. Again, all scholarly, all full text. Multidisciplinary. Heavy on the humanities.

Project MUSE
Project MUSE provides online access to over 300 high-quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals. Also has 6500+ eBooks.

Finding More Articles

When searching for scholarly journal articles, first try the library's Research Databases. If you would like to expand your search, or use a familiar interface, you might try Google Scholar: