HIS/POS 305G The Cold War Research Guide

Online Speech Bank

Amnesty International Annual Report is an annual report published by Amnesty International on human rights, and on the organization's work in rights advocacy globally.

Collection of documents by the Yale Law Library

Audio interviews and photos from veterans who served throughout the Cold War.

European primary source documents, organized by country.

The Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS) series presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity.

Exhibit by the Library of Congress

The Digital Archive contains once-secret documents from governments all across the globe, uncovering new sources and providing fresh insights into the history of international relations and diplomacy.

Find historical documents, personal papers, and family histories held in archives around the world. Researchers searching ArchiveGrid can learn about the many items in each of these collections, contact archives to arrange a visit to examine materials, and order copies.

First hand accounts of events throughout the history of the world. Image rich.

A digital preservation repository and highly functional access platform. It provides long-term preservation and access services for public domain and in copyright content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives.

A listing of over 5000 websites describing holdings of manuscripts, archives, rare books, historical photographs, and other primary sources for the research scholar