A-Z Databases

The most frequently-used databases

Academic Search Premier

Academic Search Premier is a large scholarly, multi-disciplinary, full-text database that provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study--including the social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc.

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals.

CINAHL

A large research database for nursing and allied health literature. Lots of full text, cited reference lists, author affiliation info, evidence-based care sheets, and more.

ERIC (EBSCOhost)

Published by the Dept of Education, this database indexes articles (EJ#), books, theses, and documents (ED#) on all topics related to education. Start here first for all your education related research. For tips on how to search ERIC more effectively, consult this guide.

JSTOR

JSTOR provides full-text articles from a wide variety of scholarly journals. Coverage ranges from the 1890s (in select journals) to four years prior to the current year.

ProQuest One Business

Designed to help business researchers balance theoretical and practical learning, and acquire the research skills that will make them successful in their courses and careers, ProQuest One Business is a complete business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more.

PsycINFO

Provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Published by the APA.

PubMed MEDLINE

PubMed, a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine, contains over 17 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals. Coverage goes back to the 1950s. PubMed also includes links to full-text articles and MeSH subject headings.

ScienceDirect

Science Direct is one of the largest collections (2 million articles and 40 million abstracts) of science, technology, and medical information.

Scopus

Scopus offers broad coverage of scientific, technical, medical, and social sciences literature, including 100% Medline title coverage.

View All View Less

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

Eerdmans Digital Reference Library

New

Eerdmans Digital Reference Library is a collection of 43 core reference volumes featuring award-winning encyclopedias, theological dictionaries of the Bible, and more.

Exploring Race in Society

New

This database supports dialogue on the key issues surrounding race.

IPA Source

New

IPA Source is a trusted resource for assisting educators and singers with language understanding and pronunciation. Its extensive catalog has amassed 15,792 professionally translated and transcribed titles including texts of arias, art song and liturgical texts in French, Italian, German, Spanish, English and Latin.

Oxford Bibliographies Online - Biblical Studies

Trial

"Written and reviewed by academic experts, every article in our database is an authoritative guide to the current scholarship, containing original commentary and annotations."

A-Z Databases

Featured Databases

New / Trial Databases

Subject Resources

Guides by Subject