Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
Academic Search Premier is a large scholarly, multi-disciplinary, full-text database that provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study--including the social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials combines the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion with ATLA's online collection of major religion and theology journals.
Business Source Premier aims specifically at business schools and libraries, containing 2,966 full text scholarly journals and business periodicals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and much more. Business Source Premier contains full text from the world's top business journals and is particularly strong in both management and marketing.
A large research database for nursing and allied health literature. Lots of full text, cited reference lists, author affiliation info, evidence-based care sheets, and more.
Published by the Dept of Education, this database indexes articles (EJ#), books, theses, and documents (ED#) on all topics related to education. Start here first for all your education related research. For tips on how to search ERIC more effectively, consult this guide.
Provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines. Published by the APA.
PubMed, a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine, contains over 17 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals. Coverage goes back to the 1950s. PubMed also includes links to full-text articles and MeSH subject headings.
Science Direct is one of the largest collections (2 million articles and 40 million abstracts) of science, technology, and medical information.
Scopus offers broad coverage of scientific, technical, medical, and social sciences literature, including 100% Medline title coverage.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Eerdmans Digital Reference Library is a collection of 43 core reference volumes featuring award-winning encyclopedias, theological dictionaries of the Bible, and more.
IPA Source
New
IPA Source is a trusted resource for assisting educators and singers with language understanding and pronunciation. Its extensive catalog has amassed 15,792 professionally translated and transcribed titles including texts of arias, art song and liturgical texts in French, Italian, German, Spanish, English and Latin.