Skip to Main Content

HIS300 American Beginnings Research Guide

Guide to finding contextual information and primary sources for the period up to 1790

Examples of Books in the BU Library

A People's History of the United States
Call Number: BU Library Main Collection 973 Z78p 2005
America: The Last Best Hope
Call Number: BU Library Main Collection 973 B472a 2006 Vol. 1-2
Atlantic in World History
Call Number: BU Library Main Collection 909.09821 K9681a 2012
Atlantic Ocean: The Illustrated History of the Ocean that Changed the World
Call Number: BU Library Main Collection 911.163 S2178a 2008
Colonial America: A Very Short Introduction
Call Number: BU Library Main Collection 973.2 T2382c 2013
Ethnic Dimension in American History
Call Number: BU Library Main Collection 305.800973 O526e 2010
European and the Indian: Essays in the Ethnohistory of Colonial North America
Call Number: BU Library Main Collection 970.1 A972e
Liberty and Freedom
Call Number: BU Library Main Collection 323.44 F529L 2005
Providence Forms a Nation in the Womb of Time: Colonial America, 1492-1775 by Keillor, Steven J.
Call Number: BU Library Main Collection: 973.2 K27p
Scratch of a Pen: 1763 and the Transformation of North America
Call Number: BU Library Main Collection 973.26 C163s 2006
Subject Matter: Technology, the Body, and Science on the Anglo-American Frontier 1500-1676
Call Number: BU Library Main Collection 973.17 C464s 2001

Examples of eBooks

"Daily Life Through History" Series

Below are examples of titles in this series:

Daily Life During the American Revolution (eBook) by Volo, Dorothy D. & Volo, James M.
Daily Life During the Salem Witch Trials
Call Number: BU Library Main Collection 974.402 G677d 2012
Daily Life in the Colonial City
Call Number: BU Library Main Collection 973.2 K919d 2013

Last Updated: Oct 14, 2025 11:15 AM
URL: https://libguides.bethel.edu/history300
Print Page

This work is licensed under CC BY-NC 4.0