Skip to Main Content

Christian Thought - Seminary

Databases and resources for Christian Thought

Encyclopedias

Biographical Encyclopedia of Islamic Philosophy by Oliver Leaman (Editor)
ISBN: 9781843711483
Publication Date: 2006-08-15
The Cambridge Dictionary of Christian Theology by Ian A. McFarland (Editor); Karen Kilby (Editor); Iain R. Torrance (Editor); David A. S. Fergusson (Editor)
ISBN: 9780521880923
Publication Date: 2011-02-24
Encyclopedia of Fundamentalism by Brenda E. Brasher (Editor)
ISBN: 9780415922449
Publication Date: 2001-10-19
Encyclopedia of Protestantism by J. Gordon Melton
ISBN: 0816054568
Publication Date: 2005-05-01
Encyclopedia of Religion by Lindsay Jones
Call Number: Reference 203 E5646 2005
ISBN: 0028657330
Publication Date: 2004-12-17

Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Each entry is maintained and kept up to date by an expert or group of experts in the field.

Dictionaries and Handbooks

The Concise Oxford Dictionary of World Religions by John Bowker (Editor)
ISBN: 0192800949
Publication Date: 2000-12-14
The Oxford Companion to Philosophy by Ted Honderich (Editor)
ISBN: 9780199264797
Publication Date: 2005-05-26
The Oxford Dictionary of Philosophy by Simon Blackburn
ISBN: 9780199541430
Publication Date: 2008-10-02
The Oxford Handbook of Atheism by Stephen Bullivant; Michael Ruse (Editor)
ISBN: 9780199644650
Publication Date: 2014-01-21
The Oxford Handbook of New Religious Movements by James R. Lewis (Editor)
ISBN: 9780195149869
Publication Date: 2003-12-11
The Oxford Handbook of Philosophical Theology by Thomas P. Flint (Editor); Michael Rea (Editor)
ISBN: 9780199289202
Publication Date: 2009-04-25
The Oxford Handbook of Religion and Science by Philip Clayton (Editor); Zachary Simpson
ISBN: 9780199279272
Publication Date: 2006-12-28
The Oxford Handbook of Religious Diversity by Chad V. Meister (Editor)
ISBN: 9780195340136
Publication Date: 2010-12-03
The Routledge Companion to Epistemology by Sven Bernecker (Editor); Duncan Pritchard (Editor)
ISBN: 9780415722698
Publication Date: 2013-09-26