LibGuides: Chemistry: Finding Articles

Chemistry Databases

ACS Academic Core + This link opens in a new window
Includes the 15 most important publications of the American Chemical Society, including Journal of the ACS, Biochemistry, Inorganic Chemistry, Journal of Organic Chemistry and Journal of Chemical Education.
PubMed MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
PubMed, a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine, contains over 17 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals. Coverage goes back to the 1950s. PubMed also includes links to full-text articles and MeSH subject headings.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Science Direct is one of the largest collections (2 million articles and 40 million abstracts) of science, technology, and medical information.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus offers broad coverage of scientific, technical, medical, and social sciences literature, including 100% Medline title coverage.

Multidisciplinary Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Premier is a large scholarly, multi-disciplinary, full-text database that provides full-text journal coverage for nearly all academic areas of study--including the social sciences, humanities, education, computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, etc.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar searches many disciplines and sources, from peer-reviewed papers to theses, books, abstracts, and articles. Full-text @ My Library will link to the article when available from the Bethel University Library.

Journal Finder

Wondering if BUL has access to a journal or newspaper? Check here.

If the journal does not appear in this search or the available date range does not match the date you need, request the item via ILLiad.