Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Bethel University Library

Bethel University Library : A Guide for Seminary Distance Faculty

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials Plus

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials Plus
Limit Your Results

Academic Search Premier

Academic Search Premier
Limit Your Results

All Databases

All Databases

A to Z list of all Bethel Library databases

Browse Bethel's E-Journals

Look Up Journal Titles

Use this search to see the ways you can get a specific journal or magazine at Bethel. If you are looking for a specific issue, choose a link to the online journal that includes the Year you are looking for and browse to the correct Volume.

 

Browse journals by title

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other

LibKey Nomad

undefined

LibKey Nomad is a browser extension for Google Chrome, Brave, Edge, Vivaldi, and Firefox that provides instant links to full text content for articles as you do research on the web. Nomad works with your library to figure out the fastest path to content across thousands of publisher websites. Special enhancement is also performed in-line on sites like PubMed and Wikipedia.

Obtaining Material

You may request books and journals articles that are not available online. 

  • To find out if the library owns a specific book, search CLICsearch.
    • If the book is available at a Bethel Library, use the Request from a Bethel Library link to place a request. You may request Personal Delivery to your home address.
    • If the book is available at another CLIC library, use the Request from a CLIC Library link to place a request. You may  request delivery to your home address. 
    • If you have any difficulty requesting a book in CLICsearch, contact a Research Librarian for assistance.
  • To request books not available in a CLIC library, place a request through ILLiad.
  • To find out if the library has a specific journal, you can check the Journal Title List.
  • To request any journal articles that are not available online, please use the appropriate ILLiad request formIn most cases, articles will be delivered as PDF files.

Information for Adjunct Faculty

Library services and resources for adjunct faculty may vary based on your current status in Banner. 

  • Requesting library books in CLICsearch
    • This service is managed by the library and will always be available to you. You can request books from the Bethel Libraries and from our partner CLIC libraries.
    • Contact the library if you have any difficulty requesting books in CLICsearch
  • Requesting books and journal articles through ILLiad
    • Access to ILLiad is based on your current status in Banner. If you aren't currently teaching a class, you may not have access to ILLiad.
    • Contact Interlibrary Loan if you have questions about your ILLiad account.
  • Accessing online resources
    • Access to databases, online journals and ebooks is based on on your current status in Banner. If you aren't currently teaching a class, you may not have access to online resources.
    • Contact the Library Research Desk if you have questions about accessing online resources.