Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Bethel University Library

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Access World News provides global, regional and local news, including the Pioneer Press and many other Minnesota news sources, as well as a variety of national and international news outlets, broadcast news transcripts and video. Includes full image page views for about 200 newspapers and full text for several thousand others.
New
BrowZine is a browsable newsstand of the library’s academic journals. Easily discover, read, and monitor the key journals in your field.
New
The Coronavirus Research Database aggregates content from ProQuest with content made available by members of the International Association of STM Publishers, providing comprehensive coverage of COVID-19 and other past coronavirus outbreaks, such as MERS and SARS, for context around the current global pandemic.
New
Explore Minnesota news, events and people with the Minnesota News Collection. Search over 120 local news sources, from the StarTribune and Pioneer Press to smaller town newspapers, and including transcripts for broadcast news outlets--TV, Radio, and Web.
New
Explore Minnesota history through local news, events and people with the Pioneer Press Collection. Search current and archived issues with full-color newspaper pages, full-text articles and content only published online.
Trial
Social Explorer provides thousands of interactive data maps going back to 1790, using data indicators across demography, economy, health, education, religion, crime and more. Examine this wealth of information at many geographic levels: national, state, county, ZIP, neighborhood and more. All data are curated, organized and processed for ease of use.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...