This is the "Biblical Studies" page of the "Databases by Subject" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Bethel Library Guides

Library QuickLinks

University Library

Seminary Library

Databases A-Z



  • CLICnet Account
  • ILLiad Account
  • RefWorks Account
  • Library Guides Home
  • Guides By Subject
  • All Guides
  • Seminary Guides
Admin Sign In
Library » LibGuides » Databases by Subject

Databases by Subject  

Online Databases and Reference Works by Subject
Last Updated: Feb 9, 2013 URL: http://libguides.bethel.edu/subjectdatabases-sem Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
  • Biblical Studies
  • Children's & Family Ministry
  • Christian Education
  • Christian Thought
  • Church History
  • Community Ministry Leadership
  • General Information
  • Global & Contextual Studies
  • Marriage & Family Therapy
  • Pastoral Care
  • Theology
  • Transformational Leadership

Biblical Studies
Comments(0)
Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Highly Recommended Databases

ATLA Religion Database (some full-text)
Coverage: 1949 - present, updated quarterly
Covers topics such as: Bible, archaeology, and antiquities; human culture and society; church history, missions, and ecumenism; pastoral ministry; world religions and religious studies; and theology, philosophy, and ethics.
Click here for information on exporting records from EBSCO to RefWorks.

Catholic Periodical & Literature Index (some full-text)
Coverage: 1981 - present, updated annually
The database covers all aspects of the Catholic faith and lifestyle, and includes over 380,000 index citations of articles and reviews published in Roman Catholic periodicals, Papal documents, church promulgations, and books about the Catholic faith that are authored by Catholics and/or produced by Catholic publishers.
Click here for information on exporting records from EBSCO to RefWorks.

Christian Periodical Index 
The Christian Periodical Index (CPI) indexes over 130 publications providing access to articles and reviews written from an evangelical Christian perspective or of interest to the evangelical community.
Click here for information on exporting records from EBSCO to RefWorks.

New Testament Abstracts (some full-text)
Coverage: 1985 - present, updated annually
The database contains abstracts for study of the New Testament and its historical milieu.
Click here for information on exporting records from EBSCO to RefWorks.

Old Testament Abstracts (some full-text)
Coverage: 1978 - present, updated annually
The database features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies.
Click here for information on exporting records from EBSCO to RefWorks.

 

Additional Databases for Biblical Studies

Academic Search Premier (full-text)
Coverage: 1975 - present, updated daily
Academic Search Premier contains full text coverage in biology, chemistry, education, engineering, humanities, physics, psychology, religion and theology, sociology, etc.
Click here for information on exporting records from EBSCO to RefWorks.

Accordance Bible Study Software for the Macintosh (St. Paul - Library Use Only)
Program includes the Greek New Testament (NA27), Hebrew Old Testament (BHS4), the Septuagint (LXX), and the Psuedepigrapha (Greek and English).

BibleWorks (St. Paul and San Diego - Library Use Only)
BibleWorks is an electronic Bible concordance and morphological analysis program. It includes texts of the Hebrew O.T., Greek O.T. and N.T. and a wide range of English and modern foreign language texts. It also has Bible dictionaries and other aids.

Biblical Archaeology Society Online (full-text)
Contains the editorial content of each issue of the bimonthly magazine Biblical Archaeology Review from 1975 to present, as well as five books published by the Biblical Archaeology Society.

CDRI: Digital Resources for the Study of Religion (digital images)
This free online resource is a repository of digital resources contributed by member libraries.

Expanded Academic ASAP (some full-text)
Indexes more than 4,200 titles, with 2,500 full-text in a wide variety of disciplines including: social science journals, humanities journals, science and technology journals, national news periodicals, general interest magazines, newswires, The New York Times and many others.
Click here for information on exporting records from EBSCO to RefWorks.

 

Additional Resources

See the Biblical Studies Research Guide for more resources.

 

Ask the Librarian



View Reference Desk Hours

Phone:
651-635-2337

Email
Powered by Springshare; All rights reserved. Report a tech support issue.
View this page in a format suitable for printers and screen-readers or mobile devices.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip
Close
More Information
Loading  Loading...

Close