**Import Citations Overview**ACS (American Chemical Society)AnthrosourceArt FulltextARTstorBioMed CentralBioOne.orgCambridge Journals OnlineCLICnet ClassicCQ DatabasesCredo ReferenceCSA DatabasesEBSCOhost DatabasesERIC.ed.govFirstSearch DatabasesGale (Junior Reference Collection)Gale Cengage Learning DatabasesGoogle ScholarIngentaConnectJSTORLexisNexis AcademicMathSciNetMnLINKNBER Working PapersNetLibrary (eBooks)Opposing Viewpoints in ContextOVIDPeriodicals Archive OnlineProject MUSEPROLAProQuest DatabasesPubMed / MEDLINERCL WebSAGE Journals OnlineScienceDirectSciFinderScirusScopusWorldCatWorld Shakespeare Bibliography
This is the "Home" page of the "RefWorks (Seminary)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Bethel Library Guides

Library QuickLinks

University Library

Seminary Library

Databases A-Z



  • CLICnet Account
  • ILLiad Account
  • RefWorks Account
  • Library Guides Home
  • Guides By Subject
  • All Guides
  • Seminary Guides
Admin Sign In
Library » LibGuides » RefWorks (Seminary)

RefWorks (Seminary)  

A guide for seminary students wishing to use RefWorks
Last Updated: Sep 14, 2011 URL: http://libguides.bethel.edu/seminaryrefworks Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis
  • Home
  • Account Set-up
  • Organize Citations
  • Export Citations
  • Access Full Text Articles
  • Create Bibliography
  • Sharing
  • Write-N-Cite
  • Personal Notes
  • Help
  • Export Citations--List Arrow

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What is RefWorks?

A web-based citation and bibliography manager that allows you to create your own personal database of references/citations by importing them from online indexes/databases or text files.

  • Each person needs to set up an individual account to use it
  • Click on the Account Set-up tab for more information
 

Best browser to use?

This guide is viewed best when using the
Mozilla Firefox browser.

Click on the icon to access the free download:

 

Pop-ups Heads Up!

RefWorks makes use of pop-ups for some of its functions. 

Therefore, you will need to either:

  • Tell your browser to allow pop-ups from RefWorks

                                             OR

  • Disable your pop-up blocker while you are using RefWorks
 

Are there other tutorial options?

Here's an online tutorial provided by the company that produces RefWorks:


 

Questions about this guide?

Contact:

Tim Senapatiratne
Reference Librarian
Bethel Seminary Library
t-senapatiratne@bethel.edu
651.635.2337

 

How do I access RefWorks?

Here are a couple of ways to access RefWorks:

  • Via this link: 
  • Via the Seminary Library's home page left hand menu: My Library Accounts > RefWorks

             http://seminary.bethel.edu/library/

 

How do I access RefWorks from off campus?

A Group Code is needed to access RefWorks from off campus.

To get this code:

  • Click Here to use a request form

                                  OR

  • Contact the Seminary Library Reference Desk:  651.635.2337 or srefdesk@bethel.edu 

    

 

What are the advantages of using RefWorks?

  • It keeps your research more organized by allowing you to store in one place all of the citations
    you have gathered from various online indexes/databases
  • It provides links back to articles that are full-text in one of the online indexes/databases to which the Bethel Libraries subscribe
  • It allows you to attach PDFs of articles to the citations stored in RefWorks (Great way to store articles requested from other libraries through interlibrary loan!)
  • It allows you to create bibliographies/reference lists in a selected citation style (e.g., Turabian)

NOTE:  Although RefWorks is a great program, it is not perfect.  Therefore, when using RefWorks
             to create a bibliography/reference list, be aware that some editing may be needed after
             it has been saved as a Word document.

Powered by Springshare; All rights reserved. Report a tech support issue.
View this page in a format suitable for printers and screen-readers or mobile devices.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip
Close
More Information
Loading  Loading...

Close