Skip to main content

Bethel Libraries

Human Services: Find Articles

Resources for Human Services CAPS Students

Google Scholar

Google Scholar searches many disciplines and sources, from peer-reviewed papers to theses, books, abstracts, and articles. Full-text @ My Library will link to the article when available from the Bethel University Library.

Contact the Library

Serving Families & Individuals

The purpose of this guide is to assist you in finding resources for Human Services, which uses materials from a variety of disciplines.

In this column you'll  resources for FINDING ARTICLES, especially scholarly ones, arranged by broad subject areas:

  1. Social Work
  2. Family Studies
  3. Psychology, and related social sciences databases
  4. Religion

The search boxes below help you get quick access to important resources for your work. Once you are in the databases you will have access to many more options to refine your searches.

Social Work

Social Services Abstracts is your first stop and main resource for scholarly/academic journal articles related specifically to Social Work.


Family Studies

Family & Society Studies Worldwide
Limit Your Results

Sociology Resources

Sociological Abstracts covers not only sociology but also broader related social and behavioral sciences.

Psychology & Related Social Sciences Databases

Social Services Databases
  • Limit Your Results

Find Articles

Subject Guide

Karen Dubay
Contact:
651-638-6479

Chat with a Reference Librarian