Admin Sign In 

French Research 

Your guide to finding articles and books in French and English through the Bethel University Library.
Last update: Oct 05th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.bethel.edu/french  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Search for Articles in French             Print Page
  
 

JSTOR

A multidisciplinary collection of important scholarly journals. All full text.

JSTOR Advanced Search

Select French from dropdown:

JSTOR language

 

LexisNexis Academic

Covers 20 years of news, including several foreign language newspapers. All full text.

LexisNexis Academic

Click on News

Select Toute la Press- Francais from the Sources dropdown

LexisNexis French news

 

 

Periodicals Archive Online

Backfiles of over 500 journals in the humanities and social sciences, includes more than 60 foreign-language titles. All full text.


PAO Advanced Search

Open Select from a list and choose French. EXACT "French" will appear in the searchbox.

pao language

Google Scholar

Google Scholar

Search Google Scholar in French

Select Scholar Preferences

Change Search Language to French

 

Search Google in French

http://www.google.fr/

 
 

CSA Databases

ERIC Covers all topics related to education. Mostly full text.

Sociological Abstracts Cover sociology, anthropology and other related disciplines. Mostly full text.

PsycINFO Covers psychology and related disciplines. Mostly full text.

Type French in the searchbox. Select Language, LA=:

CSA language

 

Muse: Scholarly Journals

Scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics. All full text.

Muse Advanced Search

Select French from dropdown:

Muse Language

 

MLA International Bibliography

Citations for journal articles and books in the fields of language, literature, folklore, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, film and the dramatic arts. Some full text.

MLA International Bibliography Advanced Search

Type French in the first box. Then select LA Language from the dropdown.

MLA language

 

Need Help? Ask Me!

Profile ImageLyndi Finifrock, MLIS
Reference Librarian


Contact Info:
Bethel University Library
Office: HC 315a
Phone: 651-635-8539
Email: l-finifrock@bethel.edu
Send Email

Subjects:
Anthropology and Sociology, Chemistry, Gerontology, Modern World Languages, AESC, First Year Programs, Honors

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait