Admin Sign In 

EBSCO MegaFILE 

Last update: Oct 29th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.bethel.edu/ebscomegafile  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  
 

What is "EBSCO MegaFILE"?

  • An online index/database that allows you to search for articles in every area of academic study and general interest subject area
  • It is comprised of EBSCO's "Academic Search Premier", "Business Source Premier", and "Regional Business News" databases
  • Provides full text for over 19,100 total publications, and indexing and abstracting for nearly 24,000
  • Contains more than 85,500 biographies, 118,000 primary source documents, 10,150 company profiles, and an image collection of more than 293,000 photos, maps, and flags

                                   

 

Questions about this guide?

Please direct any comments or questions about this guide to:

Earleen Warner, Reference Librarian
Bethel University Library
e-warner@bethel.edu
651.635.8750

 
 

How do I access "EBSCO MegaFILE"?

You can access this online index/database in a number of ways. 
Here are a few:

  • Via the Library's tab in BLink:
    • Locate the "More Resources" channel
    • Click on "Databases & Sources by Subject List"
    • Click on "Broad Coverage/Multidisiplinary" or "Leadership"
    • Click on "EBSCO MegaFILE"
 

How can I make the most of my search time in "EBSCO MegaFILE"?

Start with the "Search Strategy" tab of this guide, and work your way through the tabs to see the many features of this online index/database.

The more you know, the more efficient your searching will be!

                                                                 

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait