Google Books
eBooks Through Bethel
Access entire electronic books (many of which are business-oriented) anytime from any computer with internet access.
On Campus Access:
- Locate items through CLICnet (see Search tab in this guide)
- Use the link in the record
- Limited to 2 hour use
- Item will "return to shelf" if left unattended for 15 minutes.
Off Campus Use:
- Locate item in CLICnet (see Search tab in this guide)
- Go to the NetLibrary link above
- First-time users set up a free account, others login
- Enter the title of the book
- Limited to 2 hour use
- Item will "return to shelf" if left unattended for 15 minutes.
Online Book Sites
- The Christian Classics Ethereal Library A digital library of hundreds of classic Christian books selected for edification and education.
- International Children's Digital Library ICDL is building a collection of children's books that represents outstanding historical and contemporary books from throughout the world.
- Internet Archive Offering permanent access for researchers, historians, and scholars to historical collections that exist in digital format.
- LibriVox Free audio books, in various formats, of books that are in the public domain.
- Making of America A digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction... contains approximately 10,000 books and 50,000 journal articles with 19th century imprints.
- The Online Books Page The Online Books Page is a website that facilitates access to books that are freely readable over the Internet. Founded and edited by John Mark Ockerbloom, digital library planner and researcher at the University of Pennsylvania.
- Open Source Shakespeare Open Source Shakespeare attempts to be the best free Web site containing Shakespeare's complete works. It is intended for scholars, thespians, and Shakespeare lovers of every kind.
- Parker Library on the Web An interactive, web-based workspace designed to support use and study of the manuscripts in the historic Parker Library at Corpus Christi College, Cambridge.
- Project Gutenberg The first and largest single collection of free electronic books.
- Universal Digital Library Growing collection of digital books in 20 plus languages using 50 scanning centers around the world.
- Working Women, 1800-1930 Focuses on women's role in the United States economy and provides access to digitized historical, manuscript, and image resources selected from Harvard University's library and museum collections. Approximately 500,000 digitized pages and images.
- Bibliomania Find searchable full-text editions of thousands of classic works of fiction, non-fiction, and poetry; some reference titles and contemporary articles; plus study guides and book notes for standard high school and college assigned reading.
- Classic Reader Over 3000 titles including fiction, children's, poetry, and short stories in the public domain.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait