Locating Full Text Articles

Let's say you saw the following citation in the reference list of an article:

 Nieto-Rodriguez, A. (2021). The project economy has arrived. Harvard Business Review, 99(6), 38-45.

To begin tracking down the full text of this article:

• Via this instructional guide
  • Locate the Need assistance with locating a specific journal? box on this page
  • Click on the Place a search... link 
  • Enter a search for the journal title in the Journal Search box in LibSearch

                                                              OR               

• Via the Bethel University Library webpage
  • Locate the Find Something Specific section
  • Click on Journals
  • Locate the Lookup Journal Titles section
    • Enter a search for the journal title in the search box
    • Click on Search

Review the list of titles that appear. Click on the correct title or format of the journal for which you are looking.

Review the holdings list that appears, comparing the date of your citation with the formats available for that date. Choose a format containing that date.

• If you choose a research database:
  • Click on the link to the database
  • Click on the date of the article
    (Some databases will not provide a date list, and will require that you place a search for the article within the database)
  • Click on the issue of the article
  • Scroll through the results list to locate the article
  • Click on the Full Text link of the article (Some databases may offer more than one format for the full text)
• If you choose the print format (when available), you will need to:
  • Locate the appropriate volume and issue in the Bethel University Library
  • Make a copy of or scan the article

Place a search for the title of the journal in which a known article is found  (e.g., Leadership Quarterly).

The result will tell you if the Bethel University Library subscribes to that journal, and in what format (e.g., online, print).