Business & Leadership Research Guide (CAPS & GS)

Search for annual reports from 5,247 companies worldwide

Provides snapshots of organizations that are registered with the Charities Division of the Minnesota Attorney General's Office

Features include researching a company and company extensions, researching a country and a country's industry, finding currency rates, and researching by state.

Information on thousands of public and private companies in the United States and around the world. Also industry information, stock quotes, and business news. Some information available free, some by subscription.

All companies, foreign and domestic, are required to file registration statements, periodic reports, and other forms electronically through EDGAR. Anyone can access and download this information for free. From the U.S. Securities & Exchange Commission

An excellent tool for finding annual sales, employee counts, executive officer information, and contact addresses for these large private organizations

Provides access to information about nonprofit organizations

Get job and company information from those who actually work there or have been interviewed by the company. Great information and insider views. Free account should be created for best information.

Spans public and private sectors, with more than hundreds of thousands companies worldwide. Offers profiles by company and by subsidiaries within those companies. Many include executive biographies. NOTE: Some content is only available via a subscription.

Search for Industrial and manufacturing products and services by company name or by product/service

Locate small businesses across the U.S.

Makes the public information found in EDGAR more accessible to the average researcher. It maps and graphs and visualized data from EDGAR in an intuitive way.

Register for free membership. Use the Find People/Companies search. Enter a company name, and Spoke will list employees and executives it has found mentioned on the web.

Database of millions of businesses with contact information, maps, driving directions

Information about thousands of companies. Search by company name, brand name, or product/service type. Includes Industry News. NOTE: Required free registration.

Includes information on banking & budgeting, currency, investing, insurance, market statistics, mutual funds, and personal finance

Provides nation-wide statistics on various service industries and include an annual report along with quarterly updates in some cases.

Annual series that provides subnational economic data by industry. This series includes the number of establishments, employment during the week of March 12, first quarter payroll, and annual payroll.

Provides monthly, quarterly, and annual measures of industrial activity. Provides timely, accurate data on production and shipments of selected products. The data are used to satisfy economic policy needs and for market analysis, forecasting, and decision-making in the private sector.

Provides objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement across numerous countries and selected cities, and serves as a guide for evaluating regulations that directly impact economic growth, downloading underlying laws, making cross-country comparisons, and identifying good practice reforms

The Quarterly E-Commerce Report, Advance Monthly and Monthly Retail Trade Surveys (MARTS and MRTS), and the Annual Retail Trade Survey (ARTS) work together to produce the most comprehensive data available on retail economic activity in the U.S.

The Economic Census is the official measure of the Nation's business and economy.

Delivers insightful snapshots of specific industries, including who’s rising and falling in each industry. The industry reports identify local and national business trends and lets one read what experts predict for future performance. Delivers statistics, trends, market analysis, and industry news compiled into industry-specific reports.

Provides sources for industry information, research, and analysis for more than 400 industries. Individual guides for each of these industries list resources available from trade associations, industry publications, research firms, and other sources which address subjects such as industry analysis, statistics, trends, and forecasts, financial information and financial ratios, compensation and salary surveys, and business valuation resources.

A comprehensive listing of manufacturers and suppliers serving major segments of the OEM industrial manufacturing marketplace across the United States and Canada

A materials search platform that connects engineers and material suppliers through the most comprehensive materials database in the world

Provides nation-wide statistics on various retail industries, providing up-to-date sales, inventory, and gross margin figures, among others. Also included are reports on e-commerce sales by sector.

The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.

Allows the user to search the 1987 version SIC manual by keyword, to access descriptive information for a specified 2,3,4-digit SIC, and to examine the manual structure. This system is being replaced by the North American Industry Classification System.

U.S. Census Bureau

Information about thousands of companies. Search by company name, brand name, or product/service type. Includes Industry News. NOTE: Required free registration.

Provides financial information for companies, categorized by industry: Financial, Healthcare, Services, Utilities, Industrial Goods, Basic Materials, Conglomerates, Consumer Goods, and Technology. NOTE: Mouse over "Industries" to display the menu.