HIS300 American Beginnings Research Guide

Contains 270+ reference titles on virtually every subject. Includes such titles as: Chambers Dictionary of World History, Encyclopedia of African History, Encyclopedia of American Cultural and Intellectual History, Encyclopedia of Mexico: History, Society & Culture, Encyclopedia of the American Civil War, Encyclopedia of Women Social Reformers, Late Antiquity: A Guide to the Postclassical World, New Encyclopedia of the American West, and Reader's Companion to American History

Provides access to a number of online, subject specific encyclopedias such as: American Decades, Ancient Greece and Rome, Encyclopedia of American Immigration, Encyclopedia of India, and Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture

Published by Oxford University Press. A fully-indexed, cross-searchable database of about 100 dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works. Includes such titles as: Dictionary of World History, Encyclopedia of the Enlightenment, Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages, Oxford Companion to United States History, Oxford Companion to World War II, Oxford Dictionary of the Middle Ages, Oxford Dictionary of the Renaissance, Oxford Encyclopedia of Latinos and Latinas in the United States, and Oxford Encyclopedia of the Reformation

Online version of the well-known and respected encyclopedia. Browse by categories such as "Subjects", "Biographies", or "Quotations"; or search by keyword.

The African American Registry® is a calendar-based series of Black American accomplishments from before the Mayflower to the present. The Registry communicates the message that African American Contributions are American Contributions!