Skip to Main Content

History Research Guide

Quick access to the resources and tools you will need to conduct effective history research

Examples of Books in the BU Library

America: The Last Best Hope
Call Number: BU Library Main Collection 973 B472a 2006 Vol. 1-2
American Soul: Rediscovering the Wisdom of the Founders
Call Number: BU Library Main Collection 973 N375a 2003
Ark of the Liberties
Call Number: BU Library Main Collection 973 W641a 2008
Ethnic Dimension in American History
Call Number: BU Library Main Collection 305.800973 O526e 2010

Examples of eBooks Available via the BU Library

"Daily Life Through History" Series

Daily Life During the American Revolution (eBook)
Daily Life During the Salem Witch Trials
Call Number: BU Library Main Collection 974.402 G677d 2012
Daily Life in Arthurian Britain
Call Number: BU Library Main Collection 942.014 S5483d 2013
Daily Life in Chaucer's England
Call Number: BU Library Main Collection 821.1 C49zs
Daily Life in the Colonial City
Call Number: BU Library Main Collection 973.2 K919d 2013
Daily Life in the Inca Empire
Call Number: BU Library Main Collection 985.01 M259 2008
Daily Life in the United States, 1920-1939 : Decades of Promise and Pain (eBook)
Daily Life in the United States, 1960-1990: Decades of Discord
Call Number: BU Library Main Collection 973.92 M388d
Daily Life in Traditional China : The Tang Dynasty (eBook)
Daily Life in Victorian England
Call Number: BU Library Main Collection 942.081 M682d
Daily Life of the Ancient Greeks
Call Number: BU Library Main Collection: 938 G2334d 2014
Daily Life of the Aztecs: People of the Sun and Earth
Call Number: BU Library Main Collection 972.018 C313d 2008
Cooking in America, 1840-1945
Call Number: BU Library Main Collection: 641.5973 M1631c 2006