Skip to main content

Bethel Libraries

Communication and Mass Media Complete: Full Text Articles

This is a guide to using the Communication and Mass Media Complete database from EBSCOhost. Find tips for effective searching, saving, emailing, printing, and sending to RefWorks, among other things.

Are all articles full text in CINAHL?

Woman with laptop
Many of the articles in CINAHL are full text (available to view/print online).

If an article is not full text, you will need try one of the options listed under "How do I track down an article" below.

How do I get the full text of an article?

To display the full text of an article, click on its HTML or PDF icon

Results List

HTML and PDF icons for items in a results list

Individual Citation

HTML and PDF icons for individual items

How to I track down an article that is not full text in Academic Search Premier?

If the article doesn't have an HTML or PDF link available, click on the Search Bethel Libraries for Full Text link to search for the article in another database. (Remember, Bethel  has over 100 online databases!)

Search Bethel Libraries for full text link

Click on the Article link to access the full text.

Full text article link

 



If the following screen displays after Search Bethel Libraries for Full Text is clicked, the article is not available in any of Bethel's online databases. If you would like to request a copy from another library:

  1. Click on the Link (shown below) that says Request item through ILLiad
  2. Log into the Interlibrary Loan system (ILLiad) when prompted
  3. Submit the Request Form in ILLiad

Full Text Link

More information on this process is available in a  Locating Full Text guide.