Skip to main content

Bethel Libraries

RefWorks (Citation Manager)

Can I access the full text of articles for which there are references/citations in my RefWorks account?

Yes, as long at the article is full text in one of the online indexes/databases to which the Bethel Libraries subscribe, or the PDF of an article has been uploaded into RefWorks.

  • NOTE:  If the PDF of an article has been uploaded to RefWorks, a document icon will appear before the author's name in the reference/citation
     
  • Click on the box in front of the title of the article you wish to view
     
  • When the article's record appears in the right column...
    • If a PDF of the article has been uploaded into RefWorks, a blue Read button will be present for you to click
    • If the article's reference had been imported from an online index/database, a Check for Full Text link will be present for your to click
      • If the full text of the article is available in one of the online indexes/databases to which the Bethel Libraries subscribe, you should be automatically forwarded to that article
      • If the full text of the article is NOT available in one of the online indexes/databases to which the Bethel Libraries subscribe, you will be brought to a Full-text Linker page where you will be given the option of requesting a copy of the article from another library by clicking on the Request Item link

         

What do I do if the Check for Full Text link is not working?

If the full text of the article is available via one of the Bethel Libraries' databases, but the Check for Full Text link in RefWorks is not working properly, you can still get back to the full text of the article by conducting a Journal Title search.

These instructions will show you how.