Bethel Library Guides

Library QuickLinks

University Library

Seminary Library

Databases A-Z



  • CLICnet Account
  • ILLiad Account
  • RefWorks Account
  • Library Guides Home
  • Guides By Subject
  • All Guides
  • Seminary Guides
Admin Sign In
Library » LibGuides
LibGuides - Browse By Subject
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian

  • Browse All Guides
  • Browse By Subject
  • Browse By Librarian

  Search: 
 
Jump To:  
Anthropology & Sociology
Anthropology and Sociology
by Lyndi Finifrock - Last Updated Feb 23, 2012
Your guide to discovering Anthropology and Sociology resources available through the Bethel University Library.
Anthropology and Sociology Senior Seminar
by Lyndi Finifrock - Last Updated Feb 21, 2012
Anthropology of Tourism
by Lyndi Finifrock - Last Updated Nov 15, 2011
Country Information
by Rhonda Gilbraith - Last Updated Sep 12, 2011
Gerontology
by Lyndi Finifrock - Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
Introduction to Sociology
by Lyndi Finifrock - Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Peoples and Cultures of China
by Lyndi Finifrock - Last Updated Sep 8, 2011
Qualitative Research Methods
by Lyndi Finifrock - Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Quantitative Research Methods
by Lyndi Finifrock - Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
Statistical Resources
by Lyndi Finifrock, Michael Mitchell, Earleen Warner - Last Updated May 17, 2013
Back to Top
Art & Music
Art
by Karen Dubay - Last Updated May 17, 2013
Film Studies
by Rhonda Gilbraith - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Selected resources for film studies at the Bethel University Library.
Music Resources
by Michael Mitchell - Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
A guide to music resources at Bethel including scores, CDs, and streaming audio.
Theatre Research
by Rhonda Gilbraith - Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Back to Top
Biology, Math, & Sciences
BIO399/ENS399
by Kent Gerber - Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
Chemistry
by Lyndi Finifrock - Last Updated Oct 8, 2012
Environmental Ethics
by Rhonda Gilbraith - Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Selected resources for research in the area of Environmental Ethics
Physics Research
by Karen Dubay - Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Back to Top
Business & Economics
Business & Economics
by Karen Dubay - Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Concise guide for undergraduates
Business Research Guide (CAPS Business Management / MBA)
by Earleen Warner - Last Updated May 14, 2013
Quick access to the resources and tools you will need to conduct effective business research
Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost)
by Earleen Warner - Last Updated Mar 1, 2012
HR Management Research Guide (CAPS)
by Earleen Warner - Last Updated Sep 27, 2012
Quick access to the resources and tools you will need to do effective research
Statistical Resources
by Lyndi Finifrock, Michael Mitchell, Earleen Warner - Last Updated May 17, 2013
Back to Top
Communication & Mass Media
Communication Studies
by Will Keillor - Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
Use this guide to get information on how to best use the library to find articles, books, and information on Communication Studies.
Journalism Research Guide
by Rhonda Gilbraith - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Features selected resources for journalists at BU
Back to Top
Countries & Cultures
Country Information
by Rhonda Gilbraith - Last Updated Sep 12, 2011
Back to Top
Database Help
Academic Search Premier
by Michael Mitchell - Last Updated Jun 14, 2012
Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost)
by Earleen Warner - Last Updated Mar 1, 2012
CINAHL Plus with Fulltext
by Will Keillor - Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
Easy step-by-step guide to effectively using CINAHL to search for nursing or health related articles, including strategies, finding fulltext, emailing or printing articles, exporting for bibliography and more.
CLICnet
by Michael Mitchell - Last Updated Feb 29, 2012
Learn how to search for books, videos, and music available through the Bethel University Library
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (EBSCO)
by Will Keillor - Last Updated Jan 27, 2011
Learn how to effectively use Cochrane to find systematic reviews of evidence in nursing and medicine useful for Evidence Based Practice.
Communication and Mass Media Complete
by Will Keillor - Last Updated Aug 9, 2011
This is a guide to using the Communication and Mass Media Complete database from EBSCOhost. Find tips for effective searching, saving, emailing, printing, and sending to RefWorks, among other things.
eBooks & EBSCOhost eBook Collection
by Earleen Warner - Last Updated Mar 8, 2012
Accessing eBooks at Bethel University
EBSCO MegaFILE
by Earleen Warner - Last Updated Feb 2, 2012
Finding Books
by Karen Dubay - Last Updated Nov 18, 2011
How to locate books, ebooks, reviews, and more.
Google Scholar
by Karen Dubay - Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
How to connect to our resources using Google.
Persistent Links
by Rhonda Gilbraith - Last Updated Jun 28, 2011
Scopus
by Kent Gerber - Last Updated Jun 14, 2012
Search Alerts
by Rhonda Gilbraith - Last Updated Jun 8, 2012
Find out how to get automatic updates for new materials in databases based on your searches.
WorldCat Local
by Earleen Warner - Last Updated Sep 24, 2012
Search for articles, books, and more in the Bethel University Libraries and beyond.
Back to Top
Education & Phys. Ed.
Education
by Karen Dubay - Last Updated May 17, 2013
Education Doctorate
by Rhonda Gilbraith - Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
Selected resources for doctoral education research at BU
Health and Physical Education
by Karen Dubay - Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Back to Top
English Studies
CAPS General Studies Research Guide
by Karen Dubay, Michael Mitchell - Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
Basic research help for CAPS General Studies (GENS) learners.
College Writing Library Guide
by Lyndi Finifrock, Will Keillor, Michael Mitchell - Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
ENL316: Literatures of Faith
by Rhonda Gilbraith - Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Selected resources for research in Literatures of Faith: Christianity & Islam
Film Studies
by Rhonda Gilbraith - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Selected resources for film studies at the Bethel University Library.
His 307 and Eng 311
by Carole Cragg - Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Resources for Profile of a Civil War Participant
Journalism Research Guide
by Rhonda Gilbraith - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Features selected resources for journalists at BU
Juvenile Literature
by Rhonda Gilbraith - Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
Bethel Library resources for the study of juvenile lit.
Library Instruction Resources (Off-Campus/Online General Studies Courses)
by Michael Mitchell - Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
Literary Studies
by Rhonda Gilbraith - Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Shakespeare
by Rhonda Gilbraith - Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Selected resources for study of the Bard of Avon.
Theatre Research
by Rhonda Gilbraith - Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Back to Top
Faculty
Bethel University Library & IC (Information Commons): A Brief Guide for Bethel University Faculty
by Earleen Warner - Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Copyright
by Kent Gerber - Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
Guide introduces the fundamental concepts of copyright and provides resources to comply with and exercise it.
Faith Learning Integration Research: A Brief Guide for Faculty
by Rhonda Gilbraith - Last Updated May 30, 2012
Selected resources for researching issues related to the integration of faith and learning.
Open Access
by Kent Gerber, Rhonda Gilbraith - Last Updated May 1, 2013
Guide to information on open access, copyright, and scholarly communication.
Persistent Links
by Rhonda Gilbraith - Last Updated Jun 28, 2011
Back to Top
Gerontology
Gerontology
by Lyndi Finifrock - Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
RefWorks 2.0 (Citation Manager)
by Earleen Warner - Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Just about everything you can think to ask about using RefWorks effectively is right here, with images and instructions.
Back to Top
History & Political Science
Country Information
by Rhonda Gilbraith - Last Updated Sep 12, 2011
HIS 301 A New Nation
by Carole Cragg - Last Updated Nov 9, 2012
Guide to finding primary sources and contextual information from the period 1790-1900.
His 307 and Eng 311
by Carole Cragg - Last Updated Apr 30, 2013
Resources for Profile of a Civil War Participant
Political Science Research
by Carole Cragg - Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Statistical Resources
by Lyndi Finifrock, Michael Mitchell, Earleen Warner - Last Updated May 17, 2013
US Dakota War of 1862
by Kent Gerber - Last Updated Sep 17, 2012
August 17, 2012 was the 150th Anniversary of the beginning of this conflict in Minnesota. This guide includes resources and conversations about the war itself and the implications for Minnesotans today.
Back to Top
Humanities
Art
by Karen Dubay - Last Updated May 17, 2013
ENL316: Literatures of Faith
by Rhonda Gilbraith - Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Selected resources for research in Literatures of Faith: Christianity & Islam
Film Studies
by Rhonda Gilbraith - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Selected resources for film studies at the Bethel University Library.
HIS 301 A New Nation
by Carole Cragg - Last Updated Nov 9, 2012
Guide to finding primary sources and contextual information from the period 1790-1900.
Humanities Research
by Rhonda Gilbraith - Last Updated May 6, 2013
A guide to selected resources available at Bethel's library for Humanities research.
Juvenile Literature
by Rhonda Gilbraith - Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
Bethel Library resources for the study of juvenile lit.
Literary Studies
by Rhonda Gilbraith - Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Music Resources
by Michael Mitchell - Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
A guide to music resources at Bethel including scores, CDs, and streaming audio.
Philosophy Research
by Rhonda Gilbraith - Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
A guide to selected resources for Philosophy Research at Bethel.
Shakespeare
by Rhonda Gilbraith - Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Selected resources for study of the Bard of Avon.
Theatre Research
by Rhonda Gilbraith - Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Back to Top
Languages
Advanced Spanish Communication
by Lyndi Finifrock - Last Updated Oct 22, 2011
Contemporary Spanish Literature
by Lyndi Finifrock - Last Updated Sep 3, 2010
French Research
by Lyndi Finifrock - Last Updated Sep 9, 2011
Your guide to finding articles and books in French and English through the Bethel University Library.
Ibero-American History Research Guide
by Lyndi Finifrock - Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
Linguistics
by Lyndi Finifrock - Last Updated Nov 26, 2012
Spanish for Health Professionals
by Lyndi Finifrock - Last Updated Feb 8, 2011
Spanish Research
by Lyndi Finifrock - Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Your guide to finding articles and books in Spanish and English through the Bethel University Library.
Back to Top
Leadership
EBSCO MegaFILE
by Earleen Warner - Last Updated Feb 2, 2012
Healthcare Leadership Research Guide (CAPS)
by Earleen Warner - Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Quick access to the resources and tools you will need to do effective research
Organizational Leadership Research Guide (CAPS/GS)
by Earleen Warner - Last Updated May 13, 2013
Quick access to the resources and tools you will need to do effective research
Back to Top
Library Overview
Bethel University Library & IC (Information Commons): A Brief Guide for Bethel University Faculty
by Earleen Warner - Last Updated Apr 29, 2013
Bethel University Library & IC (Information Commons): A Brief Guide for CAPS/GS Students
by Earleen Warner - Last Updated May 16, 2013
A great resource for becoming acquainted with the Bethel University Library!
Copyright
by Kent Gerber - Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
Guide introduces the fundamental concepts of copyright and provides resources to comply with and exercise it.
Library Instruction Resources (Off-Campus/Online General Studies Courses)
by Michael Mitchell - Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
Back to Top
Nursing, Health & Medicine
CINAHL Plus with Fulltext
by Will Keillor - Last Updated Feb 6, 2012
Easy step-by-step guide to effectively using CINAHL to search for nursing or health related articles, including strategies, finding fulltext, emailing or printing articles, exporting for bibliography and more.
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (EBSCO)
by Will Keillor - Last Updated Jan 27, 2011
Learn how to effectively use Cochrane to find systematic reviews of evidence in nursing and medicine useful for Evidence Based Practice.
Evidence Based Practice Guide
by Will Keillor - Last Updated Feb 26, 2013
This is the place to go to search EBP resources available at Bethel.
Health and Physical Education
by Karen Dubay - Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Healthcare Leadership Research Guide (CAPS)
by Earleen Warner - Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
Quick access to the resources and tools you will need to do effective research
Nursing Research
by Will Keillor - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Guide and quick links to nursing and health related resources
Physician Assistant
by Michael Mitchell - Last Updated May 17, 2013
A guide to the Physician Assistant resources available at Bethel University Library
Back to Top
Performing Arts
Film Studies
by Rhonda Gilbraith - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Selected resources for film studies at the Bethel University Library.
Music Resources
by Michael Mitchell - Last Updated Oct 23, 2012
A guide to music resources at Bethel including scores, CDs, and streaming audio.
Shakespeare
by Rhonda Gilbraith - Last Updated Apr 22, 2013
Selected resources for study of the Bard of Avon.
Theatre Research
by Rhonda Gilbraith - Last Updated Mar 8, 2013
Back to Top
Psychology & Counseling
Forensic Psychology
by Rhonda Gilbraith - Last Updated Aug 30, 2012
Selected resources for research related to forensic psychology
Human Services
by Carole Cragg - Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
Resources for Human Services CAPS Learners
Psychology Research
by Rhonda Gilbraith - Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
Selected resources for research in psychology
Statistical Resources
by Lyndi Finifrock, Michael Mitchell, Earleen Warner - Last Updated May 17, 2013
Back to Top
Religion & Philosophy
Biblical and Theological Studies
by Will Keillor - Last Updated Oct 6, 2012
This is designed to be a place for you to begin your library research, as well as to access information about research and writing in Biblical and Theological Studies
Environmental Ethics
by Rhonda Gilbraith - Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
Selected resources for research in the area of Environmental Ethics
Philosophy Research
by Rhonda Gilbraith - Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
A guide to selected resources for Philosophy Research at Bethel.
Youth Ministries Research
by Will Keillor - Last Updated May 19, 2011
Back to Top
Research, Writing, & Citing
Conducting Effective Searches
by Earleen Warner - Last Updated Jul 16, 2012
Maximize your searching time in online indexes/databases by using these tips
Copyright
by Kent Gerber - Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
Guide introduces the fundamental concepts of copyright and provides resources to comply with and exercise it.
Decoding Bibliographic Citations
by Earleen Warner - Last Updated Apr 17, 2012
Locating Full Text Articles
by Earleen Warner - Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Find out how to track down articles through our databases, from a reference list, or through our fast and free requesting system. It's all here.
Open Access
by Kent Gerber, Rhonda Gilbraith - Last Updated May 1, 2013
Guide to information on open access, copyright, and scholarly communication.
RefWorks 2.0 (Citation Manager)
by Earleen Warner - Last Updated Apr 23, 2013
Just about everything you can think to ask about using RefWorks effectively is right here, with images and instructions.
Search Alerts
by Rhonda Gilbraith - Last Updated Jun 8, 2012
Find out how to get automatic updates for new materials in databases based on your searches.
Statistical Resources
by Lyndi Finifrock, Michael Mitchell, Earleen Warner - Last Updated May 17, 2013
Back to Top
Seminary Guides
All Bethel University Databases
by Sandra Oslund, Tim Senapatiratne - Last Updated Mar 26, 2013
Biblical Studies
by Tim Senapatiratne - Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
Databases and Resources for Biblical Studies
Children's and Family Ministry
by Tim Senapatiratne - Last Updated Nov 2, 2012
Databases and Resources for Children's and Family Ministry
Christian Education
by Tim Senapatiratne - Last Updated Nov 2, 2012
Databases and Resources for Christian Education
Christian Thought
by Tim Senapatiratne - Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Databases and resources for Christian Thought
Church History
by Tim Senapatiratne - Last Updated Jan 15, 2013
Databases and Resources on Church History
Community Ministry Leadership
by Tim Senapatiratne - Last Updated Nov 14, 2012
Databases and Resources for Community Ministry Leadership
Databases by Subject
by Sandra Oslund, Tim Senapatiratne - Last Updated Feb 9, 2013
Online Databases and Reference Works by Subject
Doctor of Ministry
by Tim Senapatiratne - Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
Databases and Resources for Doctor of Ministry Students
General Research and Writing Resources
by Tim Senapatiratne - Last Updated Nov 30, 2012
Global and Contextual Studies
by Tim Senapatiratne - Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
Databases and Resources for Global and Contextual Studies
Library Information - Bethel Seminary of the East
by Sandra Oslund - Last Updated May 11, 2013
Library Information - Bethel Seminary San Diego
by Sandra Oslund - Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Library Information - Bethel Seminary St. Paul
by Sandra Oslund - Last Updated Mar 14, 2013
Marriage and Family Therapy
by Tim Senapatiratne - Last Updated Dec 3, 2012
Databases and Resources for Marriage and Family Therapy
RefWorks (Seminary)
by Tim Senapatiratne - Last Updated Sep 14, 2011
A guide for seminary students wishing to use RefWorks
Research Help
by Tim Senapatiratne - Last Updated Feb 9, 2013
Theology
by Sandra Oslund, Tim Senapatiratne - Last Updated Jan 19, 2013
Databases and Resources for Theological Studies
Transformational Leadership
by Tim Senapatiratne - Last Updated Nov 5, 2012
Databases and Resources for Transformational Leadership
Back to Top
Social Work
Human Services
by Carole Cragg - Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
Resources for Human Services CAPS Learners
Social Work 351: Older Adults
by Carole Cragg - Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Social Work: Introduction to Helping Relationships
by Carole Cragg - Last Updated Mar 24, 2013
Social Work: Social Welfare History
by Carole Cragg - Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
Statistical Resources
by Lyndi Finifrock, Michael Mitchell, Earleen Warner - Last Updated May 17, 2013
Back to Top

Contact Us

   Chat
  Email
  Phone

 

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
Kent Gerber
Contact Info
Bethel University Library
Office: HC319
Phone: 651.638.6937
Email: kent-gerber@bethel.edu
Send Email
Links:
Website / Blog
Profile & Guides
Subjects:
Biology, Copyright, Digital Libraries

Powered by Springshare; All rights reserved. Report a tech support issue.