Bethel Libraries

Biblical Studies (undergraduate)

A guide for undergraduate students to the Bethel Libraries' biblical and theological studies resources.

Subject Librarian

Scott Kaihoi's picture
Scott Kaihoi
Contact:
Bethel University Library
Office: HC316
Phone: 651-638-6588

 

Click a category below to see a list of suggested reference sources.

The Anchor Bible Dictionary
Call Number: (BUL Ready Ref) 220.3 A539b
The New Interpreter's Dictionary of the Bible
Call Number: (BUL Ready Ref) 220.3 N53234 2006
The Zondervan Encyclopedia of the Bible (5 vol.)
Call Number: (BUL Ready Ref) 220.3 Z872e 2009
ISBN: 9780310241362
Dictionary of Biblical Imagery
Call Number: (BUL Reference) 220.31 D554b 1998
The IVP Bible Background Commentary: New Testament by Craig S. Keener
Call Number: (BUL Ready Ref) 225.7 K26i 1993
ISBN: 0830814051
The IVP Bible Background Commentary
Call Number: (BUL Ready Ref) 221.7 W239i 2000
ISBN: 0830814191
Zondervan Illustrated Bible Backgrounds Commentary (OT & NT)
Call Number: (BUL Ready Ref) 220.7 Z872i 2002
Handbook of Life in Bible Times
Call Number: (ref) 220.93 T473h
A Cultural Handbook to the Bible by John J. Pilch
Call Number: 220.95 P637c 2012
ISBN: 9780802867209
Word Biblical Commentary (OT)
Call Number: (BUL Ready Ref) 220.7 W924
Word Biblical Commentary (NT)
Call Number: (BUL Ready Ref) 225.7 W924
The New International Commentary on the Old Testament (NICOT)
Call Number: (BUL Ready Ref) 220.7 N535i
The New International Commentary on the New Testament (NICNT)
Call Number: (BUL Ready Ref) 225.7 N53
The New American Commentary (OT)
Call Number: (BUL Ready Ref) 220.7 N51
The New American Commentary (NT)
Call Number: (BUL Ready Ref) 225.7 N51
The NIV Exhaustive Concordance by Goodrick & Kohlenberger
Call Number: (BUL Ready Ref) 220.24 N734e
ISBN: 0310436907
The NAS Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible
Call Number: (BUL Ready Ref) 220.23 N532a
ISBN: 0879811978
The New Strong's Exhaustive Concordance of the Bible by James Strong
Call Number: (BUL Ready Ref) 220.2 S923n 1990
ISBN: 0840767501
Theological Dictionary of the Old Testament
Call Number: (ref) 221.3 R751t Rev.
ISBN: 0802823386
Theological Dictionary of the New Testament
Call Number: (ref) 225.3 K62a
ISBN: 0802822509
New International Dictionary of New Testament Theology and Exegesis
Call Number: (ref)
ISBN: 9780310276197
New International Dictionary of Old Testament Theology and Exegesis
Call Number: (ref) 221.3 N532i
ISBN: 0310214009
Biblica
Call Number: (ref atlases) 220.91 B58237 2007
ISBN: 9780764160851
The IVP Atlas of Bible History
Call Number: (ref) 220.91 L438i 2006
ISBN: 0830824529
Oxford Bible Atlas by Adrian Curtis
Call Number: (ref) 220.91 O982 2007
ISBN: 0191001589