Skip to main content

Bethel Libraries

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Includes 4,680 e-books in the humanities selected by scholars for their continuing importance for research and teaching.
New
The 2016 Biblical Studies collection consists of around 70 titles from Bloomsbury's prestigious T&T Clark imprint. The titles include the latest volumes in the long-running series The Library of Hebrew/Old Testament Studies and T&T Clark International Theological Commentary.
New
A large collection (130,000+) of academic ebooks covering a wide range of subjects.
New
A continuously updated online collaboration between the National Association of Social Workers (NASW Press) and Oxford University Press (OUP). Building off the classic reference work, , it includes articles on key topics ranging from international issues to ethical standards. New articles and revisions to existing articles added regularly.
New
Provides information and support for HR professionals. Replaces the former "Personnel Policy Manual." To access, you'll need the login info found here.
New
Kanopy has more than 26,000 films in its collection - including leading producers such as Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, New Day Films, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, PBS, BBC, First Run Features, The Video Project, Media Education Foundation, Documentary Education Resources - on every topic imaginable.
Trial
A scholar-curated library of discipline-based subject modules, OBO is designed to help busy researchers find reliable sources of information by directing them to exactly the right chapter, book, website, archive, or data set they need for their research.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...